Percepts by Richard Griffith – Limited Edition 12″ Vinyl


Limited Edition 12″ Vinyl Record (33rpm)



Richard Griffith is a 24-year-old producer, multi-instrumentalist and singer from the UK. In his debut album, ‘Percepts’, Griffith’s low-key lyrical musings complement his masterful, moody jazz arrangements.

He has teamed up with College Music Records for a limited edition vinyl release on April 24th.

The 12-track debut album, self-produced over the space of 2 years juggled alongside finishing a degree in medicine, combines late-night existential musings with dark jazzy tones. The project reflects on subjects such as loss, self-doubt and a sense of time seemingly sailing by, throughout finding ways to be at peace amongst all of these. The album showcases his broad array of influences; from his instrumental roots in ‘Cloud’, love of dark jazz harmony in ‘Fine’, and more recent interest in house music in ‘Ignite’. Along the way, he enlists the help of Londoner Lila Yin in the soulful first single ‘Passing’, as well as Lester Duval (one half of rap duo 2nd Exit) in the introspective ‘Dream Away’.


Side A
1. Percepts
2. Fine
3. Colours
4. Ignite
5. Passing (feat. Lila Yin)
6. Turn Around

Side B
7. Cloud
8. By Design
9. Dream Away (feat. Lester Duval)
10. Last Thoughts
11. Old Questions
12. Go

Total length: 36m 17s


There are no reviews yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *